Bank Holidays


Cyprus Bank Holidays – 2010/2011


Bank holidays to be observed in Cyprus during 2010 and 2011.


2010 Bank Holidays


Every Sunday
Weekend
Every Saturday for Bank Transactions
Weekend
Friday, 1st January
First of January
Wednesday, 6th January Epiphany Day
Monday, 15th February
Green Monday
Thursday, 25th March
Greek Independence Day
Thursday, 1st April Cyprus National Day
Friday, 2nd April Good Friday (Greek Orthodox Church)
Monday, 5th April
Easter Monday (Greek Orthodox Church)
Tuesday, 6th April
Easter Tuesday (Greek Orthodox Church)
Monday, 24th May
Pentecost
Friday, 1st October
Cyprus Independence Day
Thursday, 28th October
Greek National Day

Note:

The 1st of May, Labour Day, falls on a Saturday
The 15th of August, Assumption Day, falls on a Sunday
The 25th of December, Christmas Day, falls on a Saturday
The 26th of December, Boxing Day, falls on a Sunday


2011 Bank Holidays


Every Sunday
Weekend
Every Saturday for Bank Transactions
Weekend
Thursday, 6th January Epiphany Day
Monday, 7th March
Green Monday
Friday, 25th March
Greek Independence Day
Friday, 1st April Cyprus National Day
Friday, 22nd April Good Friday (Greek Orthodox Church)
Monday, 25th April
Easter Monday (Greek Orthodox Church)
Tuesday, 26th April
Easter Tuesday (Greek Orthodox Church)
Monday, 13th June
Pentecost
Monday, 15th August Assumption Day
Friday, 28th October
Greek National Day
Monday, 26th December Boxing Day

Note:

New Year's Day, 1 January, falls on a Saturday
Labour Day, 1 May, falls on a Sunday
Cyprus Independence Day, 1 October, falls on a Saturday
Christmas Day, 25 December, falls on a Sunday